Wendell Harrison - Dreams Of A Love Supreme

Wendell Harrison - Dreams Of A Love Supreme

  • £32.99

Release date: 31st May 2019

·First vinyl reissue since 1980
·Deluxe 180g vinyl edition
.Comes with an unreleased extra bonus track
·Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide, comes with obi-strip

DREAMS OF A LOVE SUPREME is a monster album that features an all-star line-up that includes Phil Ranelin (Freddie Hubbard, Solomon Burke, Mulatu Astakte) on trombone, Harold McKinney (Tribe) on Keyboards and Roy Brooks (Yusef Lateef, Chet Baker, Mingus) on percussion. Although you can hear the80ies creeping in with a smoother sound, more synths, and disco/R&B vocals... this remains a very spiritual(and soulful) jazz record. The record’s an irresistible blend of soul jazz combined with funky electric instrumentation...a groovy sound which is very much of its time, yet overtly timeless and as relevant today asit was back when it was initially released.

Tidal Waves Music now proudly presents the first ever vinyl reissue of ‘Dreams of A Love Supreme’ since itsrelease in 1980. This official reissue is now available as a deluxe 180g vinyl edition (limited to 500 copies) and comes with an unreleased bonus track.