Shantel & Bucovina Club Orkestar - Mojo Club Sessions

Shantel & Bucovina Club Orkestar - Mojo Club Sessions

  • £40.00


In the autumn of 2013, the album “Anarchy + Romance” released the last album of the bordering Frankfurt musician SHANTEL. And already follows with “The Mojo Club Session” on the audiophile vinyl label AAA Edel: Content a very special treat. Exclusively alone, because we are here for the very first time – world exclusive! – get to hear the inimitable sound of the overheated live shows. For 10 years, Shantel has been touring the world with his Bucovina Club Orkestar, playing intimate club sessions and huge festival shows, and the same scene is everywhere: frenetic dancing people, drenched in wet sweat after the concert and with glowing cheeks.

The live album was recorded by Dirk Sommer analogue on tape machines, directly and analogically mixed on a two-track machine and of course analog mastered (therefore Triple A). On the 4 LP pages are distributed 13 pieces, of which 5 are Erstaufnahmen. Twice 180 grams of pure black vinyl are packed in an opulent gatefold sleeve. For the photos the London photographer Horst A. Friedrich could be won. The long-standing fan of Shantel, the well-known and acclaimed chronicler of urban tribes (mods, rockers, urban cycling, denim), ex-Frankfurter, chose the black and white that matched the analog recording process.


A1 Da Zna Zora (Bucovina Dub)
A2 Gara Gara
A3 Disko Partizani
A4 Disko Boy
B1 Ciganka
B2 Süper Bad Day
B3 The Kiez Is Alright
C1 Your Nose Is Punk
C2 Bella Ciao
D1 Letkis - A Touch Of Beauty
D2 Planet Paprika (Bucovina Medley)
D3 Electro Cabaret
D4 Slow Down