Sea and Cake, the - Oui

The Sea And Cake - Oui

  • £19.00

The Sea and Cake’s fifth album Oui is back on vinyl. Pressed on colour vinyl for the first time (white with yellow!) and packaged in a high gloss jacket with a free download card. Recorded at the 24 track SOMA Studios, Oui is a leaner, more pared down recording than The Fawn. The band recorded straight to tape using contemporary technology, such as pro tools, for editing rather than manipulation. Oui is a pop album. From the opening measures of Afternoon Speaker to the serendipitous nature of Everyday, Oui is a graceful recording of elegance, revealing its charms quietly and continually upon each listen.


A1 Afternoon Speaker
A2 All The Photos
A3 You Beautiful Bastard
A4 The Colony Room
A5 The Leaf
B1 Everyday
B2 Two Dolphins
B3 Midtown
B4 Seemingly
B5 I Missed The Glance