Sea and Cake, the - The Fawn

The Sea And Cake - The Fawn

  • £19.00

The Sea and Cake’s fourth album The Fawn is back on vinyl. Pressed on colour vinyl for the first time (green!) and packaged in a tip-on gatefold jacket with a free download card. The band recorded The Fawn after spending most of 1996 on the road with tours of the US, Europe and Japan. The band broadened their range of texture and sound (strings, percussion and synthesized sounds) and spent more time in the studio than ever before. Refining and redefining the songs to make it their most diverse and accomplished record to date.


A1 Sporting Life
A2 The Argument
A3 The Fawn
A4 The Ravine
A5 Rossignol
B1 There You Are
B2 Civilise
B3 Bird And Flag
B4 Black Tree In The Bee Yard
B5 Do Now Fairly Well