Various Artists - Jam Kids

Various ‎– Jam Kids: 20 Years Since Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain

  • £5.00

For the second annual Cassette Store Day Art Is Hard release the 12 track compilation 'Jam Kids: 20 Years since Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain'.

Shared interests go a long way in small towns, so when two goofy teenagers bonded over a mutual love of Pavement it laid some pretty solid foundations for 4 years of running a label together. After 20 years since the release of their seminal album ‘Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain’ Art Is Hard thought they had better do something about it.

Art Is Hard have got together with some of our favourite friends, finest DIY noise makers and bands they never expected a yes from and asked each artist to cover a separate track from the album. What’s come out the other end is truly something truly spectacular.


A1 Junk - Silence Kid
A2 Shunkan - Elevate Me Later
A3 Paws - Stop Breathin
A4 Dog Legs - Cut Your Hair
A5 Joey Fourr - Newark Wilder
A6 Year Of Birds - Unfair
B1 Pet Cemetry - Gold Soundz
B2 Flamingods - 5-4 = Unity
B3 Trust Fund - Range Life
B4 Beat Easton - Heaven Is A Truck
B5 The Black Tambourines - Hit The Plane Down
B6 Poledo - Fillmore Jive